Home Alone

image

A bundle of nerves

Curled up on a chair

Home alone

My folks don’t care.

Creepy crawlers get my signals

They giggle with glee as they watch me wriggle

Home alone

It makes me mental.

Silence never felt so disturbing

Scary silhouettes start appearing

Home alone

It’s so nerve wrecking.

Oh my! Im all alone n its nine

Fear starts to crawl up my spine

Home alone

Wanna loudly cry.

The doorbell echoes n screeches away

I somehow make it through the hallway

Home alone

Haven’t peed all day…

The plot must be an acre

It keeps reminding me of that weird neighbour

Home alone

Could he be my predator?

Finally my folks make their way out of the garage

Imaginations stop their sabotage

All my terrors get camouflaged;

Until tomorrow when I’ll be caged –

Home alone, all over again…

Leave a Reply

